VA – Set [Techno LogyX]

Various Artists – Set is the latest release on Techno LogyX.
Electronic music – an amazing symbiosis of cultural traditions from around the world, technological progress and avant-garde consciousness. Her story, already numbering more than 100 years old, very convincingly shows how the experience of some people, their dreams and initiatives, carefully transferred, sold and developed by successive generations. Of the many disparate and seemingly unrelated to each other ideas and discoveries, even contradictory and mutually exclusive, comes the phenomenon of electronic music. All began with the invention of the phonograph in 1878, the first device that allows to record and play back sound. The first electronic instrument that can independently generate sound waves, was created between 1989 and 1912, it was called tellarmonium and was larger than the size of the church organ. It looked innocuous-key part and modestly as a bookcase, but the element that creates the sound, usually served decent sized house, which prevented widespread tool. His closest descendant became the theremin, invented by Lev Termen in 1919. Playing this instrument was like a mysterious manipulation using alien technology. The tool consists of a two perpendicular antenna, in which termenvoksist Half Frame holds hands. Depending on the proximity or remoteness of the hands of the antenna changes the electromagnetic field, and as a result, the tone and volume of the sound – from the mystical to the buzz of the electric heart-rending shriek. Thus, the traditional guitar, piano, skripochnym school classes added theremin, and soon the first suite for academic theremin orchestra was written.

Abel Moreno - Long Way (Original Mix)
Abel Moreno - Looking Back (Original Mix)
Abel Moreno - New Day (Original Mix)
Abel Moreno - Strange Vision (Original Mix)
Assault Systems - Im Alright (Original Mix)
Beat Amusement - The One (Original Mix)
Ciro Sannino - Back Home (Original Mix)
Francois Bresez - I Will Be Around (Original Mix)
Francois Bresez - Who The Xxxx Is This (Original Mix)
Gafer - In Da House (Original Mix)
J Cool, Adeva - In & Out Of My Life (Original Mix)
J Cool, Alynda - Feel The Release (Latin Flav Mix)
J Cool, Alynda - Object Of Desire (Big House Mix)
Martha Wash, Josh Hussaney - Catch The Light (Original Mix)
Nandoo - I From Music (Original Mix)
Nandoo - Little Grass (Original Mix)
Nandoo - Original Thanks (Original Mix)
North by North - Extension Of Premises (Original Mix)
OAT-Capt G - Set Your Heart Free (Original Mix)