Sylvere – Smashing Stars [Sans Absence]

Sans Absence follow up a re-issue of vintage Martin Kemp tracks with 'Smashing Stars', a new three-track EP from Parisian artist, Sylvere.

A familiar face across London's club network since moving to the city two years ago, Sylvere has polished a sound rooted in the early days of UK funky, boosted by abstract beat patterns and meticulous sound design. Opener 'Smashing Stars' is a perfect case in point, a track that matches funky rhythm with crystalline, orchestral melodies and razor sharp snare drills.

'Tribal Walk' finds its sweet spot in more traditional funky spots, flipping killer drums and charging club rhythm, while final track 'Emergency Call' – a track punctuated by a looping dial tone and 16-bit arcade samples – keeps things moving in all sorts of new directions.


1. Smashing Stars
2. Tribal Walk
3. Emergency Call

  • Release date: 2016-07-15
  • Label: Sans Absence
  • Genre: Breaks
  • Quality: 320kbps / 44.1kHz / Full Stereo
Sylvere - Smashing Stars (Original Mix)
Sylvere - Tribal Walk (Original Mix)
Sylvere - Emergency Call (Original Mix)